Radiocarbon Laboratories II. 14C ACCELERATOR FACILITIES (AMS)

AUSTRALIA
ANSTO OZ David Fink, Quan Hua and Andrew Smith
ANTARES AMS Facility
Institute for Environmental Research
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
New Illawarra Road, Menai 2234, Australia
Email: fink@ansto.gov.au; qhx@ansto.gov.au; ams@ansto.gov.au
Tel: +61-2-9717-3048 (DF); +61-2-9717-3671 (QH); +61-2-9717-9054 (AS); Fax : +61-2-9717-3257
http://www.ansto.gov.au/research/institute_of_environmental_research/science

ANUA L. Keith Fifield
Department of Nuclear Physics, RSPhysSE
Australian National University
Canberra, ACT 0200, Australia
Tel: +61 2 6249 2095; Fax: +61 2 6249 0748
Email: keith.fifield@anu.edu.au

Stewart Fallon
Radiocarbon Dating Laboratory
Research School of Earth Sciences
The Australian National University
Canberra, ACT 0200, Australia
Tel: +61 2 612 54261; Fax: +61 2 612 50941
Email: Stewart.Fallon@anu.edu.au

AUSTRIA

VERA Eva Maria Wild
VERA-Laboratorium Institut für Isotopenforschung und Kernphysik
Universität Wien
Währingerstrasse 17
A-1090 Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 1 4277 51700; Fax: +43 1 4277 9517
Email: eva.maria.wild@univie.ac.at
http://isotopenforschung.univie.ac.at/


BELGIUM
RICH M. Van Strydonck
Royal Institute for Cultural Heritage
Jubelpark 1
B-1000 Brussels, Belgium
Tel: +32 2 739 67 11 (institute), +32 2 739 67 02 (lab)
Fax: +32 2 732 01 05
Email: mark.vanstrydonck@kikirpa.be
http://www.kikirpa.be; database: http://c14.kikirpa.be/search.php


BRAZIL

LACUFF Prof. Dr. Kita Macario
Radiocarbon Laboratory - Fluminense Federal University
Sala T17 - Instituto de Fisica
Av Milton Tavares de Sousa s/n Boa Viagem
24210-346 Niteroi, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Tel: +55 21 26295892
Email: kitamacario@gmail.com
http://www.lacron.if.uff.br

CANADA
TO Liam Kieser
IsoTrace Laboratory
University of Toronto
60 St. George Street
Toronto, Ontario M5S 1A7, Canada
Tel: +1 416 978 2241
Email: liam.kieser@utoronto.ca
http://www.physics.utoronto.ca/~isotrace/info.html

ULA Guillaume Labrecque
Radiochronology Laboratory
C.E.N. (Centre for Northern Studies)
Université Laval, Abitibi-Price, Room 0248
2405 Rue de la Terrasse
Quebec, Quebec G1V 0A6, Canada
Tel: +1 418 656 2131 ext. 4486
Email: guillaume.labrecque@cen.ulaval.ca
http://www.cen.ulaval.ca/en/labradio.aspx (English)
http://www.cen.ulaval.ca/labradio.aspx (French)


CHINA
PKUAMS Kexin Liu and Baoxi Han
Institute of Heavy Ion Physics
School of Physics
Peking University
Beijing 100871, China
Tel: +86 10 62758528; Fax: +86 10 62751875
Email: kxliu@pku.edu.cn


DENMARK
AAR Jan Heinemeier
AMS 14C Dating Laboratory
Dept. of Physics and Astronomy
University of Aarhus
DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark
Tel: +45 8942 3718; Fax: +45 8612 0740
Email: jh@phys.au.dk
http://www.c14.dk


FINLAND
Hela Markku Oinonen
Laboratory of Chronology
Finnish Museum of Natural History
P.O. Box 64
FIN-00014 University of Helsinki, Finland
Email: markku.j.oinonen@helsinki.fi


FRANCE
Gif A Martine Paterne
Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l’Environnement
Laboratoire mixte CEA-CNRS-UVSQ
F-91198 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex, France
Tel: +33 1 69 82 35 67; Fax: +33 1 69 82 35 68
Email: Martine.Paterne@lsce.ipsl.fr

SacA Christophe Moreau
LMC14
bat 450 porte 4E CEA Saclay
F-91191 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex, France
Tel: +33 0 1 69 08 14 54; Fax: +33 0 1 69 08 15 57
Email: christophe-r.moreau@cea.fr
www-lmc14.cea.fr


GERMANY

COL Prof. Dr. Janet Rethemeyer
University of Cologne
Zülpicher Str. 49a
50674 Köln, Germany
Tel:  +49 221 470 7317; Fax. +49 221 470 1663
Email: janet.rethemeyer(@)uni-koeln.de
http://www.cologne-ams.de/

Erl Dr. Wolfgang Kretschmer
Physikalisches Institut
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Erwin-Rommel-Str. 1
91054 Erlangen, Germany
Tel: +49 9131 8527075; Fax: +49 9131 15249
Email: kretschmer@physik.uni-erlangen.de
http://www.ams-erlangen.com

J Dr. Axel Steinhof
14C AMS Laboratory
Max-Planck Institut für Biogeochemie
Hans-Knöll-Str. 10
07745 Jena, Germany
Tel: +49 3641 57 6450; Fax: +49 3641 57 7450
Email: steinhof@bgc-jena.mpg.de
http://www.bgc-jena.mpg.de

KIA Dr. Ralph R. Schneider and Dr. Marie-Josée Nadeau
Leibniz-Labor
Christian Albrechts Universität
Max-Eyth-Str. 11
D-24118 Kiel, Germany
Tel: +49 431 880 3895 (R.R.S.), +49 431 880 7390 (M.-J.N.)
Fax: +49 431 880 7401
Email: rschneider@leibniz.uni-kiel.de
http://www.uni-kiel.de/leibniz/indexe.htm

MAMS Dr. Bernd Kromer
Klaus-Tschira-Labor
Curt-Engelhorn-Zentrum Archaeometrie
C 5 Zeughaus
D-68159 Mannheim, Germany
Tel: +49 621 293 89 47; Fax: +49 621 293 89 56
Email : bernd.kromer@cez-archaeometrie.de
http://www.cez-archaeometrie.de

HUNGARY
DeA Mihály Molnár
Herteleni Laboratory of Environmental Studies
Institute of Nuclear Research of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences (ATOMKI)
Bem tér 18/c, H-4026 Debrecen, Hungary
Tel: +36 52 509213; Fax: +36 52 416181
Email: molnar.mihaly@atomki.mta.hu
http://www.radiocarbon.hu

ISRAEL
RTK Elisabetta Boaretto
Radiocarbon Dating and Cosmogenic Isotopes Laboratory
Weizmann Institute of Science
76100 Rehovot, Israel
Tel: +972 893 43213; Fax: +972 893 46062
Email: Elisabetta.Boaretto@weizmann.ac.il


ITALY
DSA Filippo Terrasi and Fabio Marzaioli
Center for Isotopic Research on Cultural and Environmental Heritage (CIRCE)
Seconda Università di Napoli
Via Vivaldi 43
81100 Caserta, Italy
Email: filippo.terrasi@unina2.it; fabio.marzaioli@unina2.it

LTL Dr. Lucio Calcagnile
CEDAD - AMS Radiocarbon Dating and IBA Facility
University of Lecce
Department of Engineering and Innovation
Via Per Monteroni
Lecce 73100, Italy
Tel: +39 0831 507372; Fax: +39 0831 507408
Email: Lucio.calcagnile@unile.it
http://www.cedad.unile.it


JAPAN
IAAA Takao Matsui
Shirakawa Radiometric Laboratory
Institute of Accelerator Analysis Ltd.
6-270 Ichiridan, Shirasaka, Shirakawa City
Fukushima 961-0835, Japan
Tel: +81 248 21 1055
Email: office@iaa-ams.co.jp
http://www.iaa-ams.co.jp

JAT Yoko Kokubu
Tono Geoscience Center, Japan Atomic Energy Agency (JAEA)
959-31 Jorinji, Izumi-cho, Toki-shi
Gifu 509-5102, Japan
Tel: +81-572-53-0211; Fax: +81-572-53-0180
Email: kokubu.yoko@jaea.go.jp

MTC Hiroyuki Matsuzaki
Research Center for Nuclear Science and Technology
The University of Tokyo
21116 Yayoi, Bunkyo-ku
113-0032 Tokyo, Japan
Tel: + 81 3 5841 2961; Fax: +81 3 5841 2947
Email: hmatsu@malt.rcnst.u-tokyo.ac.jp
http://www.malt.rcnst.u-tokyo.ac.jp

NUTA Toshio Nakamura
Tandetron AMS Laboratory
Center for Chronological Research
Nagoya University
Chikusa, Nagoya 464-8602, Japan
Tel: +81 52 789 3082; Fax: +81 52 789 3092
Email: nakamura@nendai.nagoya-u.ac.jp

TERRA Dr. Yasuyuki Shibata
Tandem Accelerator for Environmental Research and Radiocarbon Analysis
National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES-TERRA)
Environmental Chemistry Division, National Institute for Environmental Studies
Onogawa 16-2, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8506, Japan
Tel/Fax: +81 295 50 2565
Email: yshibata@nies.go.jp

TKa Dr. Kunio Yoshida
C-14 Dating Laboratory
The University Museum
The University of Tokyo
3-1 Hongo 7-chome,
Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113-0033, Japan
Tel: +81 3 5841 2822; Fax: +81 3 5841 8450
Email: gara@um.u-tokyo.ac.jp

YU Fuyuki Tokanai
AMS Center for Kaminoyama Research Institute
Yamagata University
19-5 Yujiri, Kanakame, Kaminoyama
Yamagata 999-3109, Japan
Tel: +81 23 695 6225; Fax: +81 23 695 6227
Email: tokanai@sci.kj.yamagata-u.ac.jp

Takafumi Aramaki
Marine Research Laboratory
Japan Atomic Energy Research Institute (JAERI-MRL)
4-24 Minato-machi, Mutsu
Aomori, 035-0064, Japan
Tel: +81 175 28 2614; Fax: +81 175 22 4213
Email: mrl@popsvr.tokai.jaeri.go.jp
http://www.jaeri.go.jp/english/index.cgi


KOREA
SNU Jong-Chan Kim
The Inter-University Center for National Science Research Facility
Seoul National University
Seoul 151-742, Korea
Tel: +82 2 880 6593; Fax: +82 2 884 3092
Email: jckim@phya.snu.ac.kr
http://phya.snu.ac.kr/english/


THE NETHERLANDS
GrA J. van der Plicht
Centre for Isotope Research
University of Groningen
Nijenborgh 4
NL-9747 AG Groningen, the Netherlands
Tel: +31 50 3634760; Fax: +31 50 3634738
Email: j.van.der.plicht@rug.nl


NEW ZEALAND
NZA Christine Prior
Rafter Radiocarbon Laboratory
Institute of Geological and Nuclear Sciences, Ltd.
P.O. Box 31-312
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Tel: +64 4 570 4644; Fax: +64 4 570 4657
Email: C.Prior@gns.cri.nz
http://www.RafterRadiocarbon.co.nz

NORWAY
TUa, TRa
Einar Vaernes
The National Laboratory for 14C Dating
Museum of Natural History and Archaeology
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
N-7491 Trondheim, Norway
Tel: +47 73 59 33 10; Fax: +47 73 59 33 83
Email: datlab@vm.ntnu.no


POLAND

Poz Dr. Tomasz Goslar
Poznan Radiocarbon Laboratory
Foundation of the Adam Mickiewicz University
ul. Rubiez 46
61-612 Poznan, Poland
Tel: + 061 8279782
Email: c14@radiocarbon.pl
http://www.radiocarbon.pl

SPAIN
CNA
Francisco Javier Santos Arévalo
Centro Nacional de Aceleradores (CNA)
Avda. Thomas Alba Edison, nº7
Isla de la Cartuja
41092 Sevilla, Spain
Tel: +34 954 46 05 53; Fax: +34 954 46 01 45
Email: fj.santos@csic.es
http://www.centro.us.es/cna

SWEDEN
LuS Göran Skog
Radiocarbon Dating Laboratory
Lund University
Sölvegatan 12
SE-223 62 Lund, Sweden
Tel: +46 46 222 7885; Fax: +46 46 222 4830
Email: Goran.Skog@C14lab.lu.se

Ua Göran Possnert
Tandem Laboratory
University of Uppsala
Box 529
SE-751 20 Uppsala, Sweden
Tel: +46 18 4713059; Fax: +46 18 555736
Email: Goran.Possnert@Angstrom.uu.se


SWITZERLAND
BE Soenke Szidat
Laboratory for the Analysis of Radiocarbon with AMS
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Bern
Freiestrasse 3
3012 Bern, Switzerland
Tel.: +41 31 6314308; Fax: +41 31 6314220
Email: szidat@iac.unibe.ch

ETH Georges Bonani
ETH/AMS Facility
Institut für Teilchenphysik
Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Hönggerberg
CH-8093 Zürich, Switzerland
Tel: +41 1 633 2041; Fax: +41 1 633 1067
Email: bonani@phys.ethz.ch


UNITED KINGDOM
OxA C. Bronk Ramsey and T. F. G. Higham
Oxford Radiocarbon Accelerator Unit
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
Oxford University
Dyson Perrins Building
Oxford OX1 3QY, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1865 285229; Fax: +44 1865 285220
Email: orau@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
http://www.rlaha.ox.ac.uk/orau

SUERC Tony Fallick (Director of SUERC), Gordon Cook (Head of SUERC 14C Laboratory),
Charlotte Bryant (Head of NERC 14C Laboratory), Stewart Freeman (Head of SUERC AMS Team)
Scottish Universities Environmental Research Centre
Scottish Enterprise Technology Park
Rankine Avenue
East Kilbride G75 0QF, Scotland
Tel: +44 1355 223332; Fax: +44 1355 229898
http://www.gla.ac.uk/suerc

UBA Prof. Paula Reimer
14CHRONO Centre for Climate, the Environment, and Chronology
School of Geography, Archaeology, and Palaeoecology
The Queen’s University of Belfast
42 Fitzwilliam Street
Belfast BT9 6AX, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 2890 973980; Fax: +44 2890 973897
Email: p.j.reimer@qub.ac.uk
http://www.chrono.qub.ac.uk; http://www.qub.ac.uk/arcpal


UNITED STATES
AA A. J. T. Jull
NSF-Arizona AMS Facility
1118 E. Fourth Street
P.O. Box 210081
The University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona 85721-0081, USA
Tel: +1 520 621 6810; Fax: +1 520 621 9619
Email: ams@physics.arizona.edu
http://www.physics.arizona.edu/ams

Beta D. G. Hood
Beta Analytic, Inc.
Professional Radiocarbon Dating Services
4985 SW 74 Court
Miami, Florida 33155, USA
Tel: +1 305 667 5167; Fax: +1 305 663 0964
Email: beta@radiocarbon.com
http://www.radiocarbon.com/

CAMS Dr. Graham Bench
Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
P.O. Box 808, L-397
Livermore, California 94550, USA
Tel: +1 510 422 9670; Fax: +1 510 423 7884
Email: bench1@llnl.gov

D-AMS Ugo Zoppi
Direct AMS - radiocarbon business unit
Accium Biosciences
550 17th Avenue, Suite 550
Seattle, Washington 98122, USA
Tel: +1-206-281-3915; Fax: +1-206-281-5916
Email: info@directAMS.net

KCCAMS John Southon, Ellen Druffel, Guaciara M. dos Santos
Earth System Science Department
B321 Croul Hall, University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697-3100 USA
Tel: +1 (949) 824 3674; Fax: +1 (949) 824 3874
Email: jsouthon@uci.edu and/or gdossant@uci.edu
http://www.ess.uci.edu/ams/

NSRL Scott Lehman
INSTAAR Laboratory for AMS Radiocarbon Preparation and Research (NSRL)
CU-Boulder
1560 30th St.
Campus Box 450
Boulder, Colorado 80309-0450, USA
Tel: +1 303 492 0362; Fax: +1 303 492 6388
Email: Scott.Lehman@colorado.edu
http://www.colorado.edu/instaar/RadiocarbonDatingLab/

PL Prof. Marc Caffee
Purdue Rare Isotope Measurement Laboratory
Purdue University
525 Northwestern Avenue
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907-2036 USA
Tel: +1 765 494 5381; Fax: +1 765 496 7228
Email: mcaffee@physics.purdue.edu
http://primelab.physics.purdue.edu

PRI Linda Scott Cummings
PaleoResearch Institute
2675 Youngfield St
Golden, Colorado 80401, USA
Tel: +1 303 277 9848; Fax: +1 303 462 2700
Email: ams@paleoresearch.com
http://www.paleoresearch.com

UGa Dr. John E. Noakes
Center for Applied Isotope Studies
The University of Georgia
120 Riverbend Road
Athens, Georgia 30602-4702, USA
Tel: +1 706 542 1395; Fax: +1 706 542 6106
Email: jenoakes@uga.edu
http://www.cais.uga.edu

NOSAMS William J. Jenkins
National Ocean Sciences AMS Facility
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
McLean Laboratory, Mail Stop #8
Woods Hole, Massachusetts 02543-1539, USA
Tel: +1 508 289 2554; Fax: +1 508 457 2183
Email: wjenkins@whoi.edu
http://www.whoi.edu/nosams